SAS Banner
SAS Mobile Banner

Congratulations to EPS' undergraduate student Helen Janiszewski! Helen is a 3rd year undergraduate student, majoring in Geological Sciences and Physics, with minors in Math and top it off Helen maintains a 4.0 GPA.This year, in recognition of her work, Helen has (so far) been awarded;

    1. The George O. Scott Scholarship for Undergraduate Field Study in Geological Sciences from Rutgers' Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences. The George O. Scott (RC ’52) Scholarship was established by family and friends of George to provide financial assistance to students studying Geology. Scholarships are awarded in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement by an undergraduate major in geological sciences. A $3000 stipend is awarded to Helen to attend geology summer field camp. Helen will be attending field camp in Turkey this summer.
    2. The Noemie B. Koller Scholarshi ( from Rutgers' Department of Physics. The Noemie B. Koller Scholarship is awarded annually to two Rutgers women physics majors who, in the judgment of the physics faculty, have demonstrated outstanding academic excellence. The scholarship was established by an anonymous donor in honor of Noemie B. Koller, who is a professor of physics at Rutgers. This scholarship will cover Helen's tuition at Rutgers for 2011-12.

    3. The Angelo Tagliacozzo Memorial Geological Scholarship ( from the American Institute of Professional Geologists. The $3000 Scholarships is to help with the cost of summer field courses, textbooks, and other aspects of geological education. Scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement to students enrolled in recognized geology programs at colleges or universities in New England, New Jersey, and New York.

Contact Us

wright laboratoryWright-Rieman Laboratories
Busch Campus, 610 Taylor Rd.
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8066

P  732-445-2044
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.